Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

British Grand Prix

The British Grand Prix is the oldest race on the Formula 1 calendar; it was round one of the inaugural world championship in 1950, when George VI and Queen Elizabeth attended at Silverstone.

It has since been won by 16 British drivers, the latest being Lewis Hamilton, both during his title-winning 2008 season when he produced a stunning wet weather performance, and again in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 in front of his home fans.

Today the British Grand Prix is organised by the MSA's subsidiary, International Motor Sports (IMS). The 2018 event takes place on 6-8 July. For more information, visit www.silverstone.co.uk and www.formula1.com

F1 British Grand Prix2017
Click Here to View Full Site
Registered Office as above, Registered Number 1344829. VAT Number 242304895