Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

We Are


The Board of Directors and Executives

The MSA is managed and organised by its board of directors and its working executives, these two groups comprise as follows:

Chairman: David Richards CBE  



Simon Blunt

Nicky Moffitt


Mike Broad

Richard Norbury


Ben Cussons

Rod Parkin


Danesh Gangahar

Peter Read


Christine Gaskell MBE

David Richards CBE


Tim Jackson

Tony Scott Andrews


Rob Jones

Ian Watson


David Lapworth



Chief Executive:

Rob Jones

  Customer Services  

Competition & Officials Licensing Manager:

Michael Wentworth


Competition & Officials Assistant Licensing Manager:

Gary Phillips


Competitions & Clubs Manager:

Simon Fowler





Technical Director:

John Ryan



Safety Director:

Kate Adamson



Compliance Officer (Safeguarding, Anti-Doping & Immigration):


Jennifer Carty

Finance Director:

Danesh Gangahar

  General Secretary  

General Secretary, Company Secretary:

Simon Blunt


Sporting Executives


Autotest, Cross Country, Rallies, Regional & Trials Executive:

Ian Davis


Race, Speed & Kart Executive:

Cheryl Lynch


Secretary to the Motor Sports Council


Secretary to the Council:

Andrea Richards





Executive/Office Services


HR & Facilities Manager:

Sheila Barter


Training Executive:

Alan Page

Development Manager:

Suze Endean


MSA Academy Manager:

Greg Symes


Training Officer/MSA Stewards Coordinator:

James Betchley





Head of Communications:

Tim Swietochowski


The MSA Group employs over 40 full-time staff.

Click Here to View Full Site
Registered Office as above, Registered Number 1344829. VAT Number 242304895