The MSA recognises outstanding achievement in motor sport and endeavours to honour the best of British with a range of awards and events.

JLT MSA Volunteer and Club of the Year

Nominations for the 2018 JLT MSA Club and Volunteer of the Year awards are now open until 12 November.

Nominate online below:

JLT MSA Club of the Year

JLT MSA Volunteer of the Year

Alternatively, PDF nomination forms are available here:

2018 JLT MSA Club of the Year nomination form

2018 JLT MSA Volunteer of the Year nomination form

Club and Volunteer of the Year nomination guidance

2017 JLT MSA Volunteer and Club of the Year winners

Previous JLT MSA Club of the Year winners

Previous JLT MSA Volunteer of the Year winners

MSA Young Journalist and Photographer of the Year

Established in 2002, the awards are designed to encourage the new generation of reporters and photographers working within UK motorsport. An expert panel will consider the applications, and each winner will receive a trophy and a cheque for £1,000 at the MSA’s Night of Champions ceremony. To download the application form, please click here. For more information, email

Night of Champions

The Night of Champions is the MSA’s annual prize giving ceremony, where the latest MSA British Championship title winners are crowned. This prestigious event is held at the Royal Automobile Club in London each January.

As well as the MSA British Championship trophies, a series of special awards is also presented to recognise excellence across the sport:

  • JLT MSA Club of the Year
  • JLT MSA Volunteer of the Year
  • Renault MSA Young Journalist of the Year
  • Renault MSA Young Photographer of the Year
  • RSF MSA Young Driver of the Year
  • BWRDC Lord Wakefield Trophy (for women in motor sport)
  • MSA Environmental Award
  • Sir Malcolm Campbell Memorial Trophy (for excellence by a British individual or group)
  • Hawthorn Memorial Trophy (for the highest placed British or Commonwealth driver in the previous year’s F1 championship)

Details of the 2018 award winners can be found here.

MSA Lifetime Achievement Award

The MSA Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honour bestowed by the MSA Board. It is presented annually to a member of the UK motor sport community in recognition of outstanding achievement over many years in the sport. The award is not limited to competitors or volunteers; for example the latest award was presented in recognition of over 30 years' expert service to noise measurement in motor sport.

List of previous winners.

The Prince Michael Award of Merit

The Prince Michael Award of Merit is the highest personal award made by the Motor Sports Council.

The award is given to a maximum of two recipients per year in recognition of meritorious service to UK motor sport. Nomination papers are available directly from the MSA and should be returned before the end of October each year.

List of previous winners.

Officiel d’Honneur

Long-serving MSA officials who have completed their active service to motor sport may be invited to become an Officiel d’Honneur in recognition of their commitment to the sport.

Upon acceptance, this appointment will entitle them to various privileges, and their advice may be called upon to make optimum use of their wealth of experience across the various disciplines of motor sport.

List of 2017 appointments.

MSA Environmental Award

The MSA Environmental Award was created to recognise a truly exceptional or outstanding achievement or contribution towards environmental responsibility and the active promotion of sustainability within motor sport activities, events and communications. For full details or to make a nomination, please click here.

FIA President Jean Todt
Night of Champions video message
Click Here to View Full Site
Registered Office as above, Registered Number 1344829. VAT Number 242304895